Dorm Living

Soon enough I will be living in a dorm, at a small college in Virginia. Besides freaking out about everything (which you will find I have a tendency to do…) I have been worrying about how to eat sort of healthy. I really need to lose some weight, which is slightly difficult under my parents roof. But doing this in a dorm will prove tricky, I’m afraid. I’m not going to deprive myself of the occasional cookie, but I will try my hardest to eat veggies and fruits and chicken and whatever healthy stuff I can whip up with just a microwave at my disposal. I’ve been researching a bit, and saving every microwavable food item I find to my stumbleupon account. Today I happened to find Cheesecake in a Mug. Even though I can make cheesecake with the no-bake stuff from Jello, I really prefer to make things from scratch.

Doesn’t that look delish? http://www.2stews.com/2009/09/cheesecake-in-mug.html Here’s the link. I haven’t tried it yet, but I will whenever I have all the ingredients. And yes, I was just talking about health food and then switched to cheesecake. Don’t judge me. I can cheat every now and then, okay!

I’ve made eggs in the microwave before, with pretty decent results. I love sunny-side up eggs though, and I’m not really sure how I would go about making those in a microwave, but I guess I’ll have plenty of time to experiment!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

